No-Bake Energy Sticks

I’m always interested in new snacks, and this looks like a wonderful snack that I really want to try.

Maggie May's

I’ve noticed that we have become a little reliant on granola and other fruit bars for our kids when we are out and about. They are easy and convenient but I know they are full of sugar and really have no nutrients.

I decided to try these no-bake energy bites and see how they went over at our house.

DSC04936

You can swap out any ingredients you like, but here is what I used.

1 cup oats
3/4 cup almond butter
1/2 cup honey
1/2 cup raisins
1/4 cup chia seeds
1/4 cup ground flax seeds
1/3 cup shredded coconut

When you look at the list this way, you realize how great these things are:

1 cup soluable fiber, dietary fiber, and protein (oats)
3/4 cup vitamin E, fiber, and protein (almond butter)
1/2 cup natural sweetener (honey)
1/2 cup antioxidants (raisins)
1/4 cup fiber, omega-3 essential fatty acids, protein, and…

View original post 191 more words

3 thoughts on “No-Bake Energy Sticks

    • Hi Jill,
      I finally did get the chance to try these and they were delicious! I will be making another batch of them next week as a matter of fact for a gift. I just love how easy they are to make and how delicious they are. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
      ~Erin

  1. Thank you for posting this, Jill. I am really looking forward to being able to try this after I make my next grocery run.. 😀

Leave a Reply

