Daily Prompt: The Golden Hour

6:00AM: the best hour of the day, or too close to your 3:00AM bedtime?

I’m not a morning person.  Going to bed before 3:00AM is actually a rarity for me. Maybe that actually does make me a morning person. I guess it depends on your perspective. My perspective is not a morning person. lol When I was younger, my mom and brother actually used to call me Ebenezer because I was such a grouch in the morning. Not much has changed since then, except that when I was four, staying up until 3AM, praying for the  pain, and burning in my joints to go away enough for me to grab a few hours sleep, didn’t’ happen.  In my situation, I would say that that i just one more way that having RA sucks. I can already make an educated guess, just by looking at my hands, that tonight is going to be another one of those nights. Most nights are like that, so i am very much used to it and have come up with ways to entertain myself in the insomnia. As of late, entertaining myself involves watching war movies and documentaries. Mom used to do that when I was growing up, and if I couldn’t sleep, she’d just turn on the old movie channel and I was out like a light! lol

Now though, I am interested in those old movies and war related things so they don’t put me to sleep (as much) anymore. I have a cathedral stained glass coloring book that I got a year or two ago for my birthday and working in that just makes the hours fly by! Plus, I like creating the beautiful pictures that I plan on putting in my windows for the holidays. My cat likes to look out the window a lot, so I have to be mindful of that when I hang them up. She has been known to tear things down when they are obstructing her view or in her way. Sunshine is a bit of a brat lol.

Leave a Reply

